Symphony West Orchestra

March 15, 2013 program cover

Treasures from the New World and the Old

March 15, 2013 8:00 p.m.
Victoria Marra, Conductor

Overture to West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein

L’Arlesienne Suite No. 1 - Georges Bizet
Minuetto; Adagietto (To the memory of Nancy Miller); Carillon

Wind Sketch - Keiko Abe
Carol Dieball, Marimba

Rakoczy March - Hungarian arr. N. Clifford Page

Piano Concerto No. 3 Opus 50 - Dmitri Kabalevsky
Allegro Molto

Galina Rozenberg, Piano


Symphony No. 9 “From the New World” - Antonin Dvorak
Adagio - Allegro Molto; Largo; Scherzo Molto Vivace; Allegro con Fuoco

This evening’s concert is made possible through the generosity of Mr. Robert Kuebler and our Donors. Thank you!